IL TX MI OH NY MO MA NC NJ SC FL CA MN MS PA AL MD WI GA VT VA CO TN IA RI
Medtronic
Symplicity HTN-3 Clinical Trial

Caution: Investigational device. Limited by United States law to investigational use.

Find a Doctor

This section lists the site locations for the Symplicity
HTN U.S. Trial Program.

Institution and study doctor contact information will be added to the list below as sites are added to the trial.

For more information please visit www.clinicaltrials.gov for SYMPLICITY HTN-3 and SYMPLICITY HTN-4.

Please check back frequently to find out which institutions near you may be participating in this important study program.

Participating Symplicity HTN-3 site
Participating Symplicity HTN-4 site

List of Trial Site Locations

Click on a city below for additional information.

Alabama
Birmingham

Baptist Medical Center Princeton
PI: Farrell Mendelsohn, MD 
Contact: Susan DeRamus
Phone: 205-780-4330 ext 338
Email: sderamus@cardiologypc.com     

University of Alabama
PI: David Calhoun, MD
Contact: Eric Judd
Phone: 205-960-4594
Email: ejudd@uab.edu

California
Los Angeles

Cedars Sinai Medical Center
PIs: Florian Rader, Raj Makkar
Contact: Virginia Leonte
Phone: 310-423-3992
Email: Virginia.Leonte@cshs.org

Orange

St. Joseph Hospital
PI: Mahmood Razavi, MD   
Contact: Gemma Miralles, RN    
Phone: 714-744-8776    
Email: gemma.miralles@stjoe.org

San Diego

Scripps Clinic/Scripps Green Hospital
PI: Dr. Andrew King / Dr. Paul Teirstein
Contact: Chelsea Butler
Phone: 858-554-5374
Email: butler.chelsea@scrippshealth.org

Sharp Memorial Hospital
PI: Dr. Raghava Gollapudi
Contact: Jamie Schmitt
(858) 244-6825

Stanford

Stanford University
PI: Dr. David Lee
Contact: Maria Perlas   
Phone: 650-723-2094   
Email: mperlas@stanford.edu

Colorado
Aurora

University of Colorado Hospital
PI:  Kevin Rogers, MD
Contact: Christina Schmitt
Phone: 303-724-2098
Email: Christina.Schmitt@ucdenver.edu

District of Columbia
Washington

George Washington University Hospital
PI: Jonathan Reiner , MD
Contact: Lorraine Marshall
Phone: 202-741-2318
Email: lmarshall@mfa.gwu.edu

Howard University Hospital
PIs: Otelio Randall, MD and Prithviraj Rai, MD
Contact: Muluemebet Ketettee   
Phone: 202-865-3233   
Email: mketete@Howard.edu

Washington Hospital Center
PI: Ron Waksman, MD
Contact: Petros Okubagzi: (202) 877-2146

Florida
Gainesville

Shands / University of Florida
PI:  R. David Anderson, M.D.
Contact: Sarah J. Long, RN
Phone: (352) 273-8932
Email: Sarah.long@medicine.ufl.edu

Miami

Baptist Cardiac &Vascular Institute, Baptist Health Systems
PI: Alex Powell, MD
Phone: 786-596-5990
Email: AlexP@baptisthealth.net

University of Miami
PI: Eduardo De Marchena MD
Research Coordinators: Ximena Marincic, Christian Marin and Elias Querales.
Email: IMInstitute@med.miami.edu
Phone: 305-243-9200

Tampa

Tampa General Hospital
PI: Fadi Matar, MD and Bruce Zwiebel, MD
Research Coordinator: Susan Barnett, RN
Email: susanbarnett@tgh.org
Phone: (813) 416-7200

Georgia
Atlanta

Emory University Hospital Midtown
PI: Chandan Devireddy, MD
Contact: Theresa Sanders
Phone: 404-686-3872
E-mail: theresa.sanders@emoryhealthcare.edu

Piedmont Heart Institute
PI: David Kandzari, MD
Phone: 404-605-2800
Email: dkandzari@gmail.com

Piedmont Hospital
PI: David Kandzari, MD
Contact: Shan Liu
Phone: 404-605-4098
E-mail: shan.liu@piedmont.org

Illinois
Chicago

Northwestern University
PI: Keith Benzuly , MD
Contact: Jade Irving
Phone: 312-695-6826
Email: jirving@nmh.org

University of Chicago
PI: Sandeep Nathan, MD and George Bakris, MD
Contact: Melanie Norstrom, PhD
Email: mnorstrom@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Phone: 773 702 0347

Oakbrook Terrace

Midwest Heart Foundation
PI: Mark Goodwin, MD
Contact: Lea Elder, RN, MSN, CCRC (630)873-3403

Springfield

Prairie Heart Institute at St. John's Hospital
Dr. Nilesh Goswami and Dr. Richard Katholi
Office number: 217-788-0706

St. John's Hospital
PI:  Nilesh Goswami, MD
Contact: Raegan Hamrick
Phone: 217-492-9100
E-mail: rhamrick@prairieresearch.com

Indiana
Indianapolis

Saint Vincent Heart Center of Indiana
PI:  Elaine Moen, MD
Contact:  Patrice Powell
Phone: 317-583-6313
E-mail: pmpowell@stvincent.org

Iowa
Des Moines

Mercy Medical Center/Iowa Heart
PI: Magdi Ghali, MD
Contact: Sara Burg
Phone: 515-633-3845
E-mail: scburg@iowaheart.com

West Des Moines

Iowa Heart Center
PI: Magdi Ghali, MD and Prem Chandran, MD
Contact: Sara  BurBBurg, RN, BSN
Email: scburg@iowaheart.com
Phone: 515-633-3845

Kentucky
Lexington

University of Kentucky
PI: Khaled Ziada, MD and Boutros Sawaya, MD
Contact: Heather Shinall
Phone: 859-323-5259
Email: h.shinall@uky.edu

Louisiana
New Orleans

John Ochsner Heart and Vascular Institute
PIs:  John P. Relly, MD and Richard Re, MD
Contacts:
Cristine Hardy, CRC
Phone: 504-842-6832
Email: chardy@ochsner.org
Christopher Wright, CRN             
Phone: 504-842-0256
Email: chrwright@ochsner.org

Maryland
Baltimore

University of Maryland, Baltimore
PI: Anuj Gupta, MD
Contact: Joanne Marshall
Phone: 410-328-8790   
Email: jmarshal@medicine.umaryland.edu
 

Massachusetts
Boston

Brigham and Women's Hospital
PI: Mark Creager, MD
Contact: Jessica Milian
Phone: 617-732-6320
Email: JMILIAN@PARTNERS.ORG

Tufts Medical Center
PI: Andrew Weintraub, MD
Contact: Lily Chan
Phone:  617-636-9672
E-mail: LChan1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

VA Boston Healthcare System
PI: Dr. Scott Kinlay
Contact: Sara Temiyashathit Jones
Phone: (857) 203-6065

Burlington

Lahey Clinic
PI: Dr. Sergio Waxman   
Contact: Judy Pendleton
Phone: 781-744-7512
E-mail: Judy.E.Pendleton@lahey.org     

Worcester

UMass Memorial Medical Center
PI: Daniel Fisher and Dr. Robert Phillips
Phone: (508) 856-1014

Michigan
Ann Arbor

Michigan Heart, St. Joseph Mercy Hospital
PI: Dr. Aronow and Dr. Rehan
Contact: Kristy Wippler at (734) 712-7602

University of Michigan
PI: Hitinder Gurm, MD
Contact:  Wendy Warshal
Phone: 734-232-4277 

Detroit

Harper University Hospital / Wayne State University
PI: Theodore Schreiber, MD and John Flack, MD
Contacts:
Elisabeta Levcovici (313) 933-0419
Jennifer Hahn (313) 966-5271

Pontiac

St Joseph Mercy Oakland Hospital
PI:  Dr Kirit Patel
Contact:  Susan Oblak @ 248-858-3843

Southfield

Providence Hospital
PIs: Dr. Shukri David and Dr. Susan Steigerwalt
Contact: Jean Kelly
Phone: 248-849-3369

Minnesota
Minneapolis

Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation/Abbott Northwestern
PI: Yale Wang, MD
Contact: Holly MacDonald, RN
Phone: 612-863-6051
Email: Holly.macdonald@allina.com

Rochester

Saint Mary's Mayo Clinic
PI: Rajiv Gulati, MD, PhD  
Contact: Karen Miller
Phone: 507-266-5359
Email: miller.karen1@mayo.edu

Mississippi
Hattiesburg

Hattiesburg Clinic
Heart and Vascular Services
Robert Wilkins, MD and Craig Thieling, MD

Contact: Fraces Findley, RN, BSN Study Coordinator
or:
Hypertension Clinic
Bryan Batson, MD and Phillip Mellen, MD

Contact: Hope Maples, RN, BSN Study Coordinator

Missouri
Kansas City

Saint Luke's Hospital
PI: Steven Marson, MD
Contact: Cheryl Rutherford
Phone: 816-932-6275
E-mail: cjrutherford@saint-lukes.org

St. Luke's Hospital/MidAmerica Heart Institute
PI: Steven Marso, MD
Contact: Cheryl Rutherford, RN
Phone: (816) 932-6275
Email: cjrutherford@saint-lukes.org

St. Louis

Washington University School of Medicine
PI: Jas Singh, MD and Angela Brown, MD
Contact: Margie Palazzolo, MD, BSN
Email  MPALAZZO@DOM.wustl.edu
Phone 314-362-1962

New Jersey
Browns Mills

Deborah Heart and Lung
PI: Dr. Richard Kovach and Dr. David Hsi
Contact: Linda Dewey, RN, MSN, CCRC
Phone: 609-893-1200, ext. 5023
Email: DeweyL@Deborah.org

Morristown

Morristown Medical Center
PI: Maurice Buchbinder, MD
Contact:  Janet Scherer, RN, CCRC
Phone: (973) 971-5951
Email: Janet.Scherer@Atlantichealth.org

Neptune

Jersey Shore University Medical Center
PI: Ziad Abbud, MD
Conact: Linda Murphy, Clinical Research Coordinator
Phone: (732) 776-4796

New York
Bronx

Montefiore Medical Center
PI: David Slovut, MD, PhD
Contact: Faraj Alguaraghui   
Phone: 718-920-7376   
Email: Falgra@montefiore.org

New York

Columbia University Medical Center
PI: Ajay Kirtane, MD
Contact Name:  Kate Dalton, MS, RD
Contact phone number:  347-514-3366
Contact email:  keb2114@columbia.edu

Mount Sinai Medical Center - Manhattan
PI: George Dangas, MD
Contact: Theresa Franklin-Bond   
Phone: 212-659-9647   
Email: theresa.franklin-bond@mssm.edu
Contact: Laura Ramirez   
Email: laura.ramirez@mountsinai.org

New York University Medical Center
PI: Anvar Babaev, MD
Contact: Susanna Zavlunova
Phone: 212-263-5656
Email: Susanna.Zavlunova@nyumc.org

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
PI: Jacek Preibisz, MD, PhD
Contact: Jacek Preibisz, MD, PhD
(718) 270-1568 or (718) 270-2107
Page: (917) 552-0049

Roslyn

St. Francis Hospital
PIs: George Petrossian, MD and Richard Shlofmitz, MD
Contact: Elizabeth Haag   
Phone: 828-365-1084   
Email: Elizabeth.Haag@chsli.org
  

Stony Brook

Stony Brook University Hospital and Medical Center
PI: Luis Gruberg, MD
Contact: Lynda Enden, RN, CCRC
Phone:   631-444-3309
Email: lenden@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

North Carolina
Chapel Hill

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
PIs: George Stouffer, MD and Alan Hinderliter, MD
Contact: Cassie Ramm, RN at (919) 843-1610 or cramm@med.unc.edu

Charlotte

Carolinas Medical Center
PIs: Dr. William Downey and Dr. Alan Thomley
Contact Info: SHVIClinicalresearch@carolinashealthcare.org
Phone: (704) 355-4794

Carolinas Medical Center/Sanger Clinic
PI: Richard Browne, MD
Contact: Susan McClain
Phone: 704-355-4794
E-mail:susan.mcclain@carolinashealth.org

Durham

Duke University Health System
Dr. Laura Svetkey and Dr. Manesh Patel
For additional information, please contact (919) 681-5816, select option #2 or #3.

Duke University Medical Center
PI:  Manesh Patel, MD
Contact: Jennifer Hamill
Phone: 919-681-4680
E-mail: jennifer.hamill@duke.edu

Ohio
Cincinnati

Carl & Edyth Lindner Center for Research and Education at the Christ Hospital
Dean Kereiakas, MD and Eugene Chung, MD
Screening Coordinator: (513) 585-1777

The Lindner Center for Research & Education at The Christ Hospital
PI: Eugene Chung, M.D.
Contact: David White
Phone: 515-585-1777
Email: david.white@thechristhospital.com

Cleveland

Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Dr. Mehdi Shishehbor and Dr. George Thomas
(216) 445-6397

The MetroHealth System
PI: Mark Dunlap, MD
Contact: Mary Dettmer, RN, BSN, CCRC
Phone: 216-778-7110
Email: mdettmer@metrohealth.org

University Hospitals Case Medical Center
PI: Sahil A Parikh, MD             
PI: Jackson Wright Jr, MD, PHD
   
Contact: Terence Semenec, RN
216-983-4724
Terence.Semenec@uhhospitals.org     
       

Columbus

OhioHealth Research Institute / Riverside Methodist Hospital
PI: Mitchell Silver, DO
Contact: William Metz
Phone: (614) 566-1258
Email: wmetz@ohiohealth.com

The Ohio State University
PI: Ernest Mazzaferri Jr., MD
Contact: Denise Fadorsen
Phone: 614-292-5315
Email: denise.fadorsen@osumc.edu

Pennsylvania
Danville

Geisinger Medical Center
PI: Thomas D. Scott, DO
Contact: Susan Kilbride, MS 
Phone: 570.271.8492

Lancaster

Lancaster General Hospital
PIs: Dr. Paul Casale, Dr. John Briguglio, Dr. Rupal Dumasia and Dr. James Groff
Contact: Kay M Knepper , RN
Phone: 717-544-5951
Email: KMKneppe@lghealth.org

Philadelphia

Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
PI:  Nicholas J. Ruggiero II, MD
Contact:  Eleanor Readinger
Phone:  215.503-0906
Email:  Eleanor.Readinger@jefferson.edu

University of Pennsylvania Health System
PI: Debbie Cohen-Stein, MD
Contact: Robin Neubauer, RN
Phone: 215-615-0773
Email: robin.neubauer@uphs.upenn.edu     
          

Pittsburgh

UPMC Heart and Vascular Institute, UPMC Presbyterian
PI: John Schindler, MD
Contact: Mary Catherine Coast
Phone: 412.647.6992

Wynnewood

Lankenau Medical Center
PI: Dr. Eric Gnall and Dr. Geoffrey Teehan
Lankenau Hypertension Clinic (610) 649-1175
Contact: Eric Gnall    
Phone: 484-476-3030
Email:gnalle@mlhs.org

Rhode Island
Providence

Vascular Disease Research Center at Rhode Island Hospital
PI: Timothy P Murphy, MD
Contact: Gait Jordan
Phone: 401-444-7625
Email: pjordan@lifespan.org

South Carolina
Charleston

Medical University of South Carolina
Mariann Schulz, RN, BSN
(843) 876-5009

Medical University of South Carolina
PI: Thomas M. Todoran, MD
Contact: Mariann Schultz
Phone: 843-876-5009
E-mail: schulzmt@musc.edu 

Columbia

Providence Hospital
PI: Patrick Hall, MD
Contact: Jacqueline Sheriod-Scott
Phone: 803-255-2927
E-mail: Jscheriod@scheart.com

Tennessee
Memphis

Stern Cardiovascular Foundation
PI: Basil Paulus, MD             
Contact: Teresa Howard, RN, BSN    
Phone: 901-271-4164
Email: terry.howard@sterncardio.com

Nashville

Vanderbilt Medical Center
PI: Mark Robbins, MD
Contact: Sean Johnson, RN
Phone: 615-322-9349
Email: sean.a.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Texas
Austin

Austin Heart
PI: Frank Zidar, MD
Contact: Danielle Kolakowski
Phone: 512.206.3654
Email: danielle.kolakowski@hcahealthcare.com

Dallas

Soltero Cardiovascular Research Center - Baylor Jack and Jane Hamilton Heart & Vascular Hospital
PI: James Choi , MD
Contact: Merielle Boatman   
Phone: 214-820-2273   
Email: merielle.boatman@baylorhealth.edu

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
PI: Tayo Addo, MD     
Contact: Dana Red
Phone: 214-590-5015
Email: Dana.Red@UTSouthwestern.edu

VA North Texas Health Care System
PI: Jeffrey Hastings, MD
Contact: Preeti Kamath
Phone: 214-857-0305
Email: Preeti.Kamath@va.gov
Contact: Michelle Lytal 
Phone: 214-857-2309
Email: michelle.lytal@va.gov

Houston

The Methodist Hospital
PI: Mark Davies, MD
Contact: Kim Donlan
Phone: 713-441-5220
Email: kdonlon@HoustonMethodist.org

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
PI: Colin Barker, MD
Contact: Truc Baccam
Phone: (713) 500-5214
Email: ms.hypertension@uth.tmc.edu

Plano

The Heart Hospital Baylor Plano
PI: David Brown, MD
Contact: Amy Barnette
Phone: 469-814-4737
Email: amy.barnette@baylorhealth.edu

Temple

Scott & White Healthcare
PI:  Sheldon Chaffer, MD
Contact: Andrea "Missy" Jackson
Phone: 254-724-6741
Email: ajackson@sw.org
 

Vermont
Burlington

Fletcher Allen Health Care
PIs: Dr. Dauerman and Dr. Solomon
Research Nurse: Faye Straight, RN (802) 847-4746

Virginia
Charlottesville

University of Virginia
PI:  J. Fritz Angle, MD
Contact:  Doug Spaulding, RN
Phone:  434-243-0315

Richmond

Virginia Commonwealth University
PIs: George Vetrovec and Domenic Sica
Contact: Melissa Sears   
Phone: 804-828-1601   
Email: mlsears@vcu.edu

West Virginia
Charleston

Charleston Area Medical Center
PI:  Aravinda Nanjundappa, MD
Contact:  Joy S. Hogan
Phone:  304-388-9957
E-mail:  joy.hogan@camc.org

Wisconsin
Milwaukee

Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center
PI: Anjan Gupta
Contact: Dena Gustafson, RN,BSN
Phone: 414-649-3490
Email: dena.gustafson@aurora.org

Racine

Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare-All Saints
PI: Thomas Shimshak, MD,FACC,FSCAI
Contact: Timothy J Babin     262.687.8138     timothy.babin@wfhc.org

*These potential trial site cities are subject to final agreement with particular institution(s) in these cities, and are therefore subject to change.

You are leaving www.SymplifyBPtrial.com because you just clicked a link to go to another website. If you continue, you will leave this site and go to a site run by someone else.

Medtronic does not review or control the content of the other website, and we are not responsible for any business dealings or transactions you have there. Your use of the other site is subject to the terms of use and privacy statement on that site.

If you want to visit the other website, click .

If you do not want to visit the other website, click Cancel.